corset=femme!

July 13, 2010 tinybitfemme

my friend is getting married, so i went corset/bustier shopping with her. but secretly i wanted one. i tried a few on. one of them just wouldn’t let me walk away. it makes me skinny! it looks HOT! it’s pinstriped and looks good with a skirt and heels, or with jeans. i wore it out. to the bar. dayum. is all i’m saying.

but seriously? a corset? yeah, it sucks you in. it braces all the right parts and squishes all the right (or is it wrong?) parts. makes me have a waist. highlights my assets. but. corset?! it’s so retro. the thing is so tight and so … strong… when you’re in it you don’t realize, but as soon as you pull the tie to loosen it? the sudden rush of oxygen is such a high that you realize you haven’t breathed in 4 hours. it’s so … victorian. antifeminist. silly.

anyway. i don’t know what it means. but i like it and it feels good to look good. and sometimes that’s all a girl needs.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sharmila  |  July 13, 2010 at 19:41

    Kim, I totally love corsets. I think they are feminine and can be quite empowering when you are looking so sexy!!

  • 2. desire  |  July 13, 2010 at 19:56

    Recently found my love of corsets as well. Never thought of it as retro, victorian or anti feminist…anything female is feminist….we are the new regime…

    Great post!

  • 3. tinybitfemme  |  July 14, 2010 at 20:58

    sharm, thanks! i never knew! (wouldn’t mind seeing you in one, wink wink)

    desire, thanks for commenting. you always rock my world.


Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other subscribers

Blog Stats